Blog Updates: July 25, 2014


It’s Friday, and that means it’s time for a news update!

Before I move on, if you haven’t read my three latest updates, I encourage you to do so.

Now that you’re all caught up; what follows isn’t new content, exactly, but I’m constantly working to improve what I’ve already written. Therefore, each Friday, if necessary, I’ll be posting a list of anything that’s changed on HTG since the last update.

For the gamers, it’s sort of like patch notes. For those of you unfamiliar with the term: when a game is updated, changed, and/or fixed by its developers, they “patch” it with a downloadable file. Usually, the developers will make available a list of notes about what has been changed. Here goes:

  • I’ve updated and rewritten every post, checking for dead links and anything else that may have been detrimental to your reading experience.
  • I’ve honed my graphic design skills to create a logo and some headers for HTG’s Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube accounts.
  • I added photos (including an adorable one from my childhood) to the Basic Training page that explains the gist of this blog.
  • I’ve updated my posts about the Jeep, the High Standard HDM, and the Kar98k with information about their appearances in the game.

I’ve also begun some ongoing changes to make the weapons page more user-friendly, and I’ve moved all my photo albums to Facebook. As part of the move:

Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you back here Monday to read my new post!

~ by John on July 25, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
